Alessandro Dell’Acqua for High Fashion l Exclusive Interview

Alessandro Dell’Acqua, the Italian Fashion Designer who is best known for his sophisticated, elegant and ultrafeminine designs, comes straight in the top with his N°21 label, which took over fashion industry and became a huge success.

● How do you envisage the N°21 women? What is she like?

A: I believe in attitude… and I create for a woman who likes showing an hidden sensuality!

●  What was the inspiration behind the N°21 latest collection?

A: The style of Milanese bourgeois ladies in the ‘60s, that had a double edge, talking about ambiguity with clear intelligence, giving delicious deceit a totally glam twist.

  ● What does fashion mean to you?

A: Passion, the expression of myself.

● Do you have a certain image in mind when you design? What inspires you?

A: When I am designing I don’t use to be inspired by a specific artist or an art expression, is more about atmospheres and sensations. Everything that surrounding me is constantly inspiring my work.

 ● Who is one of your favorite model to work with and why?

A: Bianca Balti, because she embodies perfectly my idea of sensuality!

  ● Where’s your favorite place to travel or live?

A: Paris for sure…people have a great sense of personal style there.

 ● What a woman can’t miss to have in her wardrobe?

A: From my last collection, the light blue Oxford-cloth shirt, an all-time favorite of the male wardrobe, with plume paillettes embroidery on the collar.

 ● What’s your favorite Italian food?

A: I love fish and pizza!

 ● In the future we can expect a menswear collection by N°21 ?

A: Well to be honest, I don’t think so… I think that I am on the right direction, and my big plan for the future is developing N°21 project. It is giving me lot of satisfaction.

 ● What’s your favorite thing to do, other than designing clothes?

A: Movies… when ever and where ever!

Photo : Courtesy of High Fashion & Evan Sung , Interview by Alexandra Cristea

Visit : numeroventuno.com

This entry was posted in Clothes and accessories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Alessandro Dell’Acqua for High Fashion l Exclusive Interview

  1. Monika says:

    I loveeee the interview !!!!

  2. Dave J says:

    great work!

  3. Yvonnè says:

    J’aime l’entrevue, fantastique.

  4. Karmen says:

    N21 is one my favorites labels!!!!!!!!!!

    Great interview with the designer!

    XX

  5. Leticia says:

    very nice 🙂 xoxo

  6. Beatrice says:

    oh wow bianca balti is gorgeous.

  7. Ash says:

    Love it!!!! ♥

Leave a Reply

