Male Model Florin Sopcu for High Fashion l Exclusive Interview

High Fashion When and how did you start your career in modeling?

F.S: I started my career in modeling 12 years ago. My first important contact with the fashion world begun with my departure to Singapore. Just after an year I’ve received there the award for the Best Model of the Year. 🙂

● What does fashion mean to you?

F.S: For me fashion means an artistic life in which you have to be careful, because it’s an non-stop fight between characters. Everything is up to you.

● Is modeling an easy job or more strenuous than people realize?

F.S: No, actually those who hide after the curtain don’t understand what it truly means to be a model, to be always on time, to look good, fresh and be sociable and not feel a weakness from the part of the client.

● What’s the worst thing about being a model?

F.S: The worst is to be confirmed for a big campaign and then you go there and they say you are canceled because of other model that accept more compromises!!!

High Fashion● What has been your favorite shoot or campaign you did?

F.S: Definitely all of them were my favorites … :)! Because all are beautiful and they make you feel special!

● How would you describe your personal style?

F.S: My style is very simple and with some special matches on top of all looks.

● Who are some of your favorite designers you worked for?

F.S: I worked for all the most important designers, except 3 or 4 maybe. The best were Lanvin, Louis Vuitton and Bottega Veneta!

High Fashion● What about some of your favorite photographers from the fashion industry?

F.S: My favorite is Phil Poynter and I love Mert & Marcus.

● What other modeling projects have you done? I know you own a modeling agency, tell us more about it!

F.S: Yes, it’s called DEJAVU MODELS MANAGEMENT and I founded together with a professional team of 10 persons, who works hard to build something special. But as always there is a problem of time like in all businesses!

● What advice do you have for other aspiring models?

F.S: To be honest, nice, gentle and understand this market if they want to resist for a long- term. It’s only one opportunity for them to reach and shake hands with the most important people that nobody can’t have access so easy.

● Five things you can’t live without?

F.S: I can’t live without ENERGY, POSITIVITY, LOVE, HAPPINESS and ENEMIES ! 🙂
I dedicate my life for destiny ,I think nothing in somebody’s life happens without a reason….

High FashionMany thanks to Florin Sopcu; Interview by Alexandra Cristea

Visit: http://www.dvumodels.com/

This entry was posted in Clothes and accessories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

